Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall

Twitter Image

26/01/23

On Monday night we had 29 of our students travel to the O2 to perform in the largest school choir in the world with They all did amazingly! Well done. https://t.co/mSUPi3J0Od

Twitter Image

25/01/23

Nursery spaces available for 2-4 year olds! We are delighted with the new addition to our signage by . Thank you. https://t.co/LNCX9tg9nV

Twitter Image

24/01/23

Harley the hummingbird is our Nursery mascot and is looking forward to welcoming all our prospective parents to our Nursery Open Day tomorrow morning at 11:00. https://t.co/y3DQUx9dOz

Twitter Image

22/01/23

Happy Chinese New Year! our Nursery Hedgehogs class had a great time celebrating the year of the rabbit this week in class. https://t.co/KA3wVwLDG5

Twitter Image

19/01/23

We have a Nursery Open Day, next Wednesday for Nursery spaces in September this year. Please do book a space here: https://t.co/qSK8Quw8j8 https://t.co/wCFs5tkjWb

Twitter Image

18/01/23

Our nursery children had a great day today celebrating Winnie the Pooh day. Look out for our Nursery Open morning next Wednesday, 25th. https://t.co/E6VaU65Gey

Twitter Image

18/01/23

Today is Winnine The Pooh day! We are so fortunate to have our own dedicated library for the children to go and enjoy reading. https://t.co/c8xySkIFxu

Twitter Image

17/01/23

Our Nursery admissions for September 2023 are NOW OPEN online. Please apply here: https://t.co/xY3hkgHpg7 https://t.co/s93XdZ6vp5

Twitter Image

13/01/23

This Sunday is the deadline for applications for September 2023 reception spaces. Please ensure you have submitted your application with Surrey County Council. To watch our full video prospectus & find out more about our fantastic school then please go to https://t.co/UltISaEkkT https://t.co/2dryp2h2IO

Twitter Image

12/01/23

Just posted a photo https://t.co/10YjpHzQ3k

Twitter Image

11/01/23

Just posted a photo https://t.co/P4qq29jcHS

Twitter Image

10/01/23

We are pleased to announce we are holding an open day tomorrow morning for anyone who would still like to apply for a reception place for September 2023. Please call the office to book a place. https://t.co/4lmdU0vgba

Twitter Image

09/01/23

Our Nursery & Reception class are doing ‘Into the woods’ this term and they started with reading Stick Man and creating their own Stick Men. https://t.co/ZVw6HiIUL2

Twitter Image

08/01/23

This time next week all applications for children starting reception in September need to have been submitted. https://t.co/f6Qg1sJYBN

Twitter Image

12/12/22

Just posted a photo https://t.co/oI0YPVngpM

Twitter Image

12/12/22

Just posted a photo https://t.co/TtKu4P1Roo

Twitter Image

09/12/22

Just posted a photo https://t.co/PsAGhcPjC3

Twitter Image

05/12/22

Our bridge into school is now back open! https://t.co/PZrrRj78xd

Twitter Image

11/11/22

Retweeted From Barking Dog Media

A huge well done to the staff and pupils of Merstham Primary in Surrey as Ofsted praise their "heart-warming and caring" environment. https://t.co/ARYs1lkbJy https://t.co/NZjeYKUAI8

Twitter Image

11/11/22

Today is looking to be an explosive day for our Year 3 students at the London Natural History Museum. https://t.co/xpVtFEE3j5

PTA

Our aim at Merstham Primary School is to establish an active and supportive PTA whose main aim is to promote the best interests of the school and its children. 

By fund raising through a number of charitable events the Friends of Merstham Primary School, help provide equipment for the benefit of our children, which the school would be unable to provide through its own resources.

We organise events throughout the year which are detailed below. 

All parents and carers automatically become members of the the Friends of Merstham Primary School and we ask all new parents and carers to come along to the Annual General Meeting, held during the early part of the Autumn Term and to actively take part in the PTA functions.

If you can't commit to the Friends of Merstham Committee we are always grateful to receive any help you can offer at our events.

If you have any questions or need any further information please email us at pta.fomps@gmail.com 

 

What we have planned... 

DATE EVENT
October - November anytime Teddy Donations 
Friday 21st October Gifts for Grown Ups & Mufti Day for all
Friday 4th November Bottle Tombola Donations
Friday 11th November Chocolate Tombloa Donations
Friday 11th November Cinema Club - Film TBC
Friday 18th November Sweetie Jar Decorating 
Friday 25th November Cakes & Biscuits Donations
Saturday 26th November Christmas Fair 
Thursday 1st December Christmas Wreath Making 
W/C Monday 5th December Children purchase Grown Up Gifts